People's Jury: the lucky thirteen


The lucky thirteen jury members were selected out of dozens of applications submitted for the first edition of People's Jury at Five Flavours Film Festival.

The jury announce the best feature title from New Asian Cinema section which involves new productions from Thailand, Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, the Philippines and Taiwan, among others. The jury members are:

  • Kamil Dachnij
  • Karina Filak
  • Nina Gawrys
  • Aleksandra Imosa
  • Bogna Konior
  • Robert Mroz
  • Michal Piasecki
  • Monika Pietrzyk
  • Mateusz Podlasin
  • Monika Pomijan
  • Slawomir Wasinski
  • Marlena Wilczak
  • Martyna Wojcieszek

The idea is dedicated to non-professionals interested in Asian cinema and culture. Besides watching New Asian Cinema films, the jury members take part in a special series of workshops. Under the supervision of professional film critics and journalists, Iwona Cegielkowna from KINO magazine and Edyta Jarzab from Portalfilmowy.pl, they have a chance to improve their writing and editing skills as well as widen their film horizons.

Pracownia Pakamera + prodiż
© 2009-2013 Fundacja Sztuki Arteria